Sunday, 29 March 2009

Musa hopes more Federal Ministers from Sabah Umno

Sabah Umno deserves to be given more Federal Minister posts following its strong showing at the Umno General Assembly, Sabah Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Haji Aman said Sunday.
Musa, who is also Sabah Umno liaison committee's chairman, said candidates from Sabah Umno won 100 per cent in the party's election with Semporna member of Parliament Datuk Mohd Shafie Apdal creating history by winning one of the three Vice President posts.
Shafie, who is also Semporna Umno division chief and the first Umno leader from Sabah to win the post in the party's history, is currently Federal National Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage Minister.
Speaking to reporters on his return to Kota Kinabalu after campaigning in the Bukit Gantang, Perak by-election, Musa said," Sabah harbours hope that this time around, the State is more represented in the Federal Cabinet."
In the election, Musa also won a seat in the Umno Supreme Council together with Beaufort MP Datuk Haji Lajim Ukin and Kinabatangan MP Datuk Bung Moktar Radin. Lajim is Federal Deputy Transport Minister.
The other Sabah Umno leader that created history is Papar MP Datuk Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin who won the Puteri Umno chief post. Another Sabah leader who won is Datuk Hajah Azizah Mohd Dun, the Klias state assemblywoman and Sabah Community Development and Consumer Affairs Minister.

No comments: