Saturday, 15 August 2009

Absent Members of Parliament

Sabah has 25 members of Parliament but only three attended the launching of the Friends of the Environment (FOE) by Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Haji Aman in Kota Kinabalu Friday. The MPs who attended the government's official functions were Tan Sri Joseph Kurup (Pensiangan), Datuk Mojilip Bumburing (Tuaran) and Datuk Dr Marcus Mojigoh (Putatan).
Musa was not amused in the other 22 who did not attend the function as they had been invited. The government had appointed MPs in the country to be FOEs and are given allocation RM30,000 each to carry out their duties to finance activities to preserve the environment.
"We had asked the MPs to postponed their other appointments to attend this function. Its is certainly disappointing that not many MPs turned up for this function," the Chief Minister said.

No comments: