Tuesday, 30 September 2008

Another term for Dompok

This story is from HERE
KOTA KINABALU: Tan Sri Bernard Giluk Dompok and Datuk Seri Wilfred Mojilip Bumburing today retained their posts unopposed, in the United Pasokmomogun Kadazandusun Murut Organisation (Upko) as president and deputy president, respectively.
The results which were announced after the party’s pre-council meeting here, also saw Arthur Sen and Datin Dr Jaina Sintian become the new youth and wanita chiefs unopposed, from their current positions as deputies.Senator Maijol Mahap, Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin, Datuk Wences Angang and Datuk Tan Yong Gee also retained their posts unapposed as vice-presidents.
Datuk Christine Tibok Vanhouten, who did not defend her position as wanita chief, also secured a vice-president’s post unopposed.Earlier, Datuk Dr Marcus Mojigoh was also nominated for vice-president but he decided not to defend his post by pulling out.
The Upko president is set to announce the appointments for two more posts of vice-president.Dr Marcus, and Donald Mojuntin — who did not defend his youth chief position — are among those rumoured to be appointed.
Upko will hold its delegates conference from Oct 10 to 12.The results for the remaining positions in youth and wanita movements are expected on Oct 10, while those for the remaining supreme council positions are expected on Oct 12.

No comments: