Wednesday, 17 September 2008

Raymond Tan to quit as Deputy Chief Minister

SAPP Deputy President Datuk Raymond Tan, who left the Supreme Council meeting after it ended with singing of the party's song said he will relinquish his post as Deputy Chief Minister and spoke on behalf of Au Kam Wah that Au will resign from SAPP.

SAPP Women Leader, Melanie Chia and Luyang Asssemblywoman announced she will tender her resignation as Assistant Finance Minister, while another SAPP Deputy President Datuk Liew Teck Chan, who is Likas Assemblyman, also announced that he will resign as deputy chairman of Sedco with immediate effect.

Assistant Information Chief, Chong Pit Fah, also announced his resignation as the vice chairman of Penampang District Council.

Supreme Councillor, Benny Quek also resigned as PKR of DUN N.16 Luyang. Mr CK Yong, Mr Wong Su Vui and Chong Yit Sin also resigned from their respective Municipal Councillor posts in Tawau.

No comments: