Friday, 12 December 2008

Dason Gaban joins SAPP

KOTA MARUDU (Sabah): Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) today welcome the former Yang Tandek Assemblyman Dason Suran Gaban who was among 50 new members who submitted their membership forms to SAPP President Datuk Seri Yong Teck Lee.

Gaban said he strongly believes the party is a responsible and committed to the struggle for the people of Sabah as declared in its 8-point declarations. Gaban (right shaking hands with Yong) also believes that Sapp practices non-racialism and is dedicated to protect the rights of all Sabahans.

The simple membership forms handing ceremony was held at the end of the SAPP Road Map programmes held in a hotel in Kota Marudu.

The programme is part of a statewide campaign which aims to inform the members of the party’s roadmap exercise and the current political situation.

The speakers for the programme were Datuk Seri Yong Teck Lee, Deputy President YB Datuk Eric Majimbun, Vice President YB Datuk Frankie Chong, Youth Chief Edward Dagul.

Also present were SAPP Deputy President YB Datuk Liew Teck Chan, vice president Don Chin, supreme councillors Agnes Liew and Benny Quek, SAPP CLC Tandek Chairman Tan Chun Shan, SAPP CLC Tempasuk and Usukan Chairman Haji Madri Akong. Press statement from


gaban who? said...

dear jb,
enlighten us with your vast journalistic knowledge. when was dason gaban tandek mp? and which party did he represent? thanks in advance.

JBingkasan said...

Dason Suran Gaban was never an MP. He was Tandek Assemblyman during the Berjaya Government.

gaban who? said...

dear jb,
thanks for the info.

DGaban said...

yes, that was a long time ago, during the Berjaya times...

zam88 said...

i dont like SAPP and yong teck lee.they just with BN during bn still strong.but if bn not really strong,they out from bn.