Friday, 5 March 2010

SABAH BN's new line-up

Sabah Barisan Nasional has revamped its state coordinating committees whose tour of duty is until May 15, 2011.

Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Aman, who is also the State BN Coordinating Chairman, said Kota Belud Member of Parliament (MP) Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan had been appointed as State BN secretary in place of Bongawan State Assemblyman Datuk Karim Bujang.

Musa also announced the appointment of Tawau Umno vice-head Niezam Abu Bakar Titingan as the State BN executive secretary in place of former Bugaya State Assemblyman Datuk Basalie Abdul Hamid.

"I wish to thank Datuk Karim and Datuk Basalie who had made significant contributions when they were holding office in the State BN," he told reporters after the presentation of letters of appointment to the members of the new committee, here Thursday. This story from HERE

Earlier, Musa chaired a special meeting of the State BN Coordinating Committee.

Musa also announced a revamp of the divisional BN coordinating chairman following the withdrawal of the Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) from the BN.

Ten new faces received the appointment letters, including State Minister of Resource and Information Technology Development Datuk Dr Yee Moh Chai for the Kota Kinabalu division in place of SAPP president Datuk Yong Teck Lee, Sepanggar Umno head Jumat Idris for the Sepanggar division in place of the Sepanggar MP Datuk Eric Majimbun, who is also SAPP deputy president, and Kemabong Assemblyman Datuk Rubin Balang for the Tenom division in place of State Deputy Speaker Datuk Frankie Chong, who is also SAPP vice-president.

Meanwhile, the Kudat division is chaired by the State Assistant Minister for Tourism, Culture and Environment Datuk Bolkiah Ismail, replacing former Pitas Assemblyman Datuk Masrani Parman. Beluran Umno head James Ratib is chairman of the Beluran BN, replacing former Sugut Assemblyman Datuk Surady Kayong, and Assistant Minister in the Chief Minister's Department Datuk Nasrun Datu Mansur replaces former Silam MP Datuk Samsu Baharun as the Silam BN chairman.

Also appointed are the Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk VK Liew for Sandakan BN, replacing the division's Umno head Tan Sri Ampong Puyung, State Umno deputy chairman Datuk Mohd Salleh Tun Said for the Kota Belud division in place of State Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Food Industry Datuk Musbah Jamli.

State Rural Development Minister Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin for the Ranau division in place of State Minister of Tourism, Culture and Environment Datuk Masidi Manjun, and Sekong Assemblyman Datuk Shamsuddin Yahya for the Sandakan division in place of Batu Sapi Assemblyman Datuk Edmund Chung.

No comments: